Appearances

While I decry the obsession with the superficial, I am, nevertheless, attempting to find a layout for this humble little blog that suits those few, those happy few, that band of brothers, who actually might read this.  With this in mind, I will probably be changing layouts as I have time to browse through options and see things that strike my fancy.  If you, cherished reader, happen to have any thoughts on whatever layout is current, please share.  If, even, you are struck by some fancy as a result of the layout, though it might not bear on the layout itself, please share.

I don’t imagine this magazine-esque format will last long, but it has a certain aesthetic appeal that is not wholly distasteful at 2 in the morning.

  1. #1 by Stephen on October 11, 2010 - 3:13 am

    I confess that, while I find the new format rather aesthetically nice, I overall am not a fan. First, it is kind of a pain to see and respond to comments. Second, it is something of a pain to navigate temporally, which I like doing on blogs. I don’t know. Just seems wrong. But nice visually. There’s my threp’ny bit.

  2. #2 by Angmód on October 11, 2010 - 9:04 am

    Actually, I am of a similar opinion. I like the way it looks but it lacks simple navigation. It also doesn’t have a feature called the “Blogroll” which my old one did, and, as you mentioned, it is hard to get to the comments. I am keeping my eyes open for a suitable new layout, but I haven’t spent a lot of time on it.

Leave a Reply

